Books




Face of Winifred May Davies
Latest topics
» Why Jesus Is Not God
Wed 22 Mar 2017 - 19:34 by Karen

» Allah, The Real Serpent of the Garden
Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 11:45 by Karen

» THE INNOCENCE OF JEWS
Sat 4 Mar 2017 - 12:06 by Karen

» Hillary Clinton (Hillroy Was Here)
Fri 28 Oct 2016 - 17:38 by Karen

» Alien on the Moon
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 21:57 by Karen

» Martian Nonsense Repeats Itself
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 18:43 by Karen

» Enlil and Enki
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - 17:11 by Karen

» Israel Shoots Down Drone - Peter Kucznir's Threat
Wed 24 Aug 2016 - 22:55 by Karen

» Rome is Babylon
Sun 24 Jul 2016 - 21:27 by Karen

» Barak Obama
Sat 2 Jul 2016 - 10:47 by Karen

Links












Gallery



William Sickert?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

William Sickert?

Post by Karen on Tue 13 Jul 2010 - 17:38

Pennell Gets Damages.

London, April 6. - The trial of the action for libel brought by Joseph Pennell, the artist, against The Saturday Review and William Sickert, a writer on that paper, which was begun in the queen's bench division of the high court of justice yesterday, was ended today, the jury awarding Mr. Pennell 50 pounds damages.

Source: The Ogdensburg Journal, Wednesday April 7, 1897

***************************************
Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"
avatar
Karen
Admin

Posts : 4899

View user profile http://victorianripper.niceboard.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum