Books




Face of Winifred May Davies
Latest topics
» The Murder of Prince
Fri 22 Apr 2016 - 20:14 by Karen

» Joseph Barnett's Alleged Marriage in 1888
Wed 16 Mar 2016 - 11:53 by Saponarolla

» A Mary Jane Kelly document
Tue 15 Mar 2016 - 0:20 by Saponarolla

» Freemasons and Human Anatomy
Thu 10 Mar 2016 - 17:49 by Saponarolla

» Roslyn Hoax Reboot
Tue 8 Mar 2016 - 20:52 by Saponarolla

» The Life Of Mary Jane Kelly
Mon 7 Mar 2016 - 21:43 by Saponarolla

» Mad Trapper of Rat River
Mon 29 Feb 2016 - 15:45 by Saponarolla

» Who Poisoned James Maybrick?
Sat 27 Feb 2016 - 16:26 by Saponarolla

» The Real Serpent of the Garden
Sat 27 Feb 2016 - 0:56 by Karen

» The Fourth Reich
Tue 23 Feb 2016 - 14:26 by Saponarolla

Links












Gallery



William Sickert?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

William Sickert?

Post by Karen on Tue 13 Jul 2010 - 17:38

Pennell Gets Damages.

London, April 6. - The trial of the action for libel brought by Joseph Pennell, the artist, against The Saturday Review and William Sickert, a writer on that paper, which was begun in the queen's bench division of the high court of justice yesterday, was ended today, the jury awarding Mr. Pennell 50 pounds damages.

Source: The Ogdensburg Journal, Wednesday April 7, 1897

***************************************
Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"

Karen
Admin

Posts : 4684

View user profile http://victorianripper.niceboard.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum