Books




Face of Mary Jane Kelly
Latest topics
» Identifying the City Missionary
Wed 29 Oct 2014 - 13:03 by Maybea

» A Mary Jane Kelly document
Fri 24 Oct 2014 - 13:32 by Maybea

» Freemasons and Human Anatomy
Sat 4 Oct 2014 - 22:58 by Mr Hyde

» Inspector Thomas Roots
Wed 1 Oct 2014 - 21:01 by Karen

» Dr. John Latchley a.k.a Johnny Anubis
Mon 29 Sep 2014 - 15:48 by Maybea

» Stephen Knight Murdered By Freemasons
Mon 8 Sep 2014 - 19:56 by Warrior1256

» Masonic Knights Templar Fraternity
Fri 5 Sep 2014 - 17:55 by Warrior1256

» Worshippers Of Devils
Fri 5 Sep 2014 - 17:48 by Warrior1256

» Freemasonry Evil?
Fri 5 Sep 2014 - 17:41 by Warrior1256

» Was Jack the Ripper a Doctor?
Thu 4 Sep 2014 - 21:17 by Maybea

Links












Gallery



William Sickert?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

William Sickert?

Post by Karen on Tue 13 Jul 2010 - 18:38

Pennell Gets Damages.

London, April 6. - The trial of the action for libel brought by Joseph Pennell, the artist, against The Saturday Review and William Sickert, a writer on that paper, which was begun in the queen's bench division of the high court of justice yesterday, was ended today, the jury awarding Mr. Pennell 50 pounds damages.

Source: The Ogdensburg Journal, Wednesday April 7, 1897

***************************************
Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"

Karen
Admin

Posts: 4429

http://victorianripper.niceboard.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum