Books




Face of Winifred May Davies
Latest topics
» Why Jesus Is Not God
Mon 17 Apr 2017 - 0:09 by Karen

» The Fourth Reich
Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 14:14 by Karen

» Allah, The Real Serpent of the Garden
Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 11:45 by Karen

» THE INNOCENCE OF JEWS
Sat 4 Mar 2017 - 12:06 by Karen

» Hillary Clinton (Hillroy Was Here)
Fri 28 Oct 2016 - 17:38 by Karen

» Alien on the Moon
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 21:57 by Karen

» Martian Nonsense Repeats Itself
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 18:43 by Karen

» Enlil and Enki
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - 17:11 by Karen

» Israel Shoots Down Drone - Peter Kucznir's Threat
Wed 24 Aug 2016 - 22:55 by Karen

» Rome is Babylon
Sun 24 Jul 2016 - 21:27 by Karen

Links












Gallery



For a Chuckle

View previous topic View next topic Go down

For a Chuckle

Post by Karen on Fri 19 Apr 2013 - 20:18

By the way, why is it that clairvoyance, or thought-reading, or spiritualism, or the planchette, or the Mahatmas, or the astral influences or something else that is canny and occult give us no clue to the identity of such foul fiends as the Ripper? After the phenomena
which they parade before circles more or less select (some of the phenomena are most probably genuine) it ought not to be a difficult matter to detect a notorious criminal like Jack. But no, they are all silent. It will be remembered that when the Earl of Crawford's body
was "snatched" some years ago a clairvoyant attempted to discover its whereabouts; but the whole thing was a failure. Like perpetual motion, these things are very wonderful, only - they won't work.

Source: Evening Express, 22 November 1892, Page 2

***************************************
Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"
avatar
Karen
Admin

Posts : 4907

View user profile http://victorianripper.niceboard.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum