Books




Face of Winifred May Davies
Latest topics
» Why Jesus Is Not God
Mon 17 Apr 2017 - 0:09 by Karen

» The Fourth Reich
Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 14:14 by Karen

» Allah, The Real Serpent of the Garden
Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 11:45 by Karen

» THE INNOCENCE OF JEWS
Sat 4 Mar 2017 - 12:06 by Karen

» Hillary Clinton (Hillroy Was Here)
Fri 28 Oct 2016 - 17:38 by Karen

» Alien on the Moon
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 21:57 by Karen

» Martian Nonsense Repeats Itself
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 18:43 by Karen

» Enlil and Enki
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - 17:11 by Karen

» Israel Shoots Down Drone - Peter Kucznir's Threat
Wed 24 Aug 2016 - 22:55 by Karen

» Rome is Babylon
Sun 24 Jul 2016 - 21:27 by Karen

Links












Gallery



Police Constable Henry Imhoff

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Police Constable Henry Imhoff

Post by Karen on Sun 5 Aug 2012 - 9:46

Police-constable Henry Imhoff is mentioned on page 125 of the "Jack the Ripper: An Encyclopedia."

A LIKING FOR PEWTER POTS.

At the adjourned London Sessions, today, Frederick Cooper, 41, painter, was indicted for stealing a pot, value 3s. 6d., the property of Thomas Hyams, of the Crown and Lock, Mile-end New Town. The prisoner, against whom there were four previous convictions for similar offences, pleaded guilty. - P.C. Imhoff said that prisoner was formerly in the employ of a bill poster, but since he had left that calling, eighteen months ago, there was reason to believe he had stolen no less than two thousand pewter pots, which he had sold for 3d. each. On searching his house a frying-pan was found, in which pots had been melted down. No less than seventy pewter pots had been stolen from one house. He was sentenced to eighteen months' imprisonment, with hard labour.

Source: The Echo, Monday August 26, 1889, Page 2

***************************************
Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"
avatar
Karen
Admin

Posts : 4907

View user profile http://victorianripper.niceboard.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum