Books




Face of Winifred May Davies
Latest topics
» Why Jesus Is Not God
Wed 22 Mar 2017 - 19:34 by Karen

» Allah, The Real Serpent of the Garden
Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 11:45 by Karen

» THE INNOCENCE OF JEWS
Sat 4 Mar 2017 - 12:06 by Karen

» Hillary Clinton (Hillroy Was Here)
Fri 28 Oct 2016 - 17:38 by Karen

» Alien on the Moon
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 21:57 by Karen

» Martian Nonsense Repeats Itself
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 18:43 by Karen

» Enlil and Enki
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - 17:11 by Karen

» Israel Shoots Down Drone - Peter Kucznir's Threat
Wed 24 Aug 2016 - 22:55 by Karen

» Rome is Babylon
Sun 24 Jul 2016 - 21:27 by Karen

» Barak Obama
Sat 2 Jul 2016 - 10:47 by Karen

Links












Gallery



Disobedient Sailor

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Disobedient Sailor

Post by Karen on Sun 12 Jun 2011 - 19:18

COURT OF PETTY SESSIONS. - THIS DAY.

William McGrath was charged with disobedience of orders on board the British ship Clara Hargraves, on Sunday last.
Captain Carr described prisoner's conduct as unbearable, and did not wish to take him again on board; his language on the wharf was very bad.
Prisoner said he was drunk, and was not aware that he had acted in the described.
Fined 10s. for bad language, and 7 days imprisonment for disobedience of the Captain's orders.

Source: Auckland Star, Volume XI, Issue 3125, 27 April 1880, Page 3

***************************************
Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"
avatar
Karen
Admin

Posts : 4899

View user profile http://victorianripper.niceboard.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum