Books




Face of Winifred May Davies
Latest topics
» Why Jesus Is Not God
Mon 17 Apr 2017 - 0:09 by Karen

» The Fourth Reich
Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 14:14 by Karen

» Allah, The Real Serpent of the Garden
Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 11:45 by Karen

» THE INNOCENCE OF JEWS
Sat 4 Mar 2017 - 12:06 by Karen

» Hillary Clinton (Hillroy Was Here)
Fri 28 Oct 2016 - 17:38 by Karen

» Alien on the Moon
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 21:57 by Karen

» Martian Nonsense Repeats Itself
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 18:43 by Karen

» Enlil and Enki
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - 17:11 by Karen

» Israel Shoots Down Drone - Peter Kucznir's Threat
Wed 24 Aug 2016 - 22:55 by Karen

» Rome is Babylon
Sun 24 Jul 2016 - 21:27 by Karen

Links












Gallery



Fannie Moore Frightened To Death

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Fannie Moore Frightened To Death

Post by Karen on Wed 23 Mar 2011 - 2:17

SCARED TO DEATH.

A New York School-Girl Dies From Fright Occasioned by an Adventure with a Scoundrel.

NEW YORK, Feb. 7. - Fannie Moore, aged 11 years, was stopped on the street January 24, while going home from school, by a well-dressed man, who insulted her and declared that he was "Jack the Ripper." The child was terribly frightened, and on seeing the effect of his words the man fled. Fannie was delirious when she reached home, and brain fever set in, from which she died Monday. The police are endeavoring to find the stranger. He is said to have interfered with a number of school children in a similar manner.

Source: St. Joseph Herald, Saturday February 9, 1889

***************************************
Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"
avatar
Karen
Admin

Posts : 4907

View user profile http://victorianripper.niceboard.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum