Books




Face of Winifred May Davies
Latest topics
» Why Jesus Is Not God
Mon 17 Apr 2017 - 0:09 by Karen

» The Fourth Reich
Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 14:14 by Karen

» Allah, The Real Serpent of the Garden
Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 11:45 by Karen

» THE INNOCENCE OF JEWS
Sat 4 Mar 2017 - 12:06 by Karen

» Hillary Clinton (Hillroy Was Here)
Fri 28 Oct 2016 - 17:38 by Karen

» Alien on the Moon
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 21:57 by Karen

» Martian Nonsense Repeats Itself
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 18:43 by Karen

» Enlil and Enki
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - 17:11 by Karen

» Israel Shoots Down Drone - Peter Kucznir's Threat
Wed 24 Aug 2016 - 22:55 by Karen

» Rome is Babylon
Sun 24 Jul 2016 - 21:27 by Karen

Links












Gallery



Remains Found In Guildford Station

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Remains Found In Guildford Station

Post by Karen on Sun 21 Nov 2010 - 0:04

DISCOVERY OF MUTILATED REMAINS.

A discovery of human remains has been made at the Guildford railway station. A man who was engaged in sweeping the station, discovered a parcel containing a human foot and leg, which he at once conveyed to the police. The parcel apparently had either been thrown out of a passing train, or from a bridge which passes over the railway close to where it was found. The remains have been examined by Mr. H.S. Tayler, the police-surgeon, who states that they consist of a right foot and a portion of a leg, the flesh hanging therefrom having been boiled. Some of the flesh had evidently been boiled away.

Source: Lloyd's Weekly London Newspaper, Sunday August 26, 1888

***************************************
Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"
avatar
Karen
Admin

Posts : 4907

View user profile http://victorianripper.niceboard.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum